Sims 3 Funny Stuff and Big Update on the LaFleurs!

Here’s a long post to show all (or at least the more interesting parts) of what my current sims have been doing. I also threw in some much older stuff I had lying on my PC for the giggles. Enjoy!

It never ceases to amuse me when sims become friends with their vehicles.

This green ghost dude tried to flirt with Lairyna.

Here is Lairyna’s older daughter playing in the snow with a townie child.

I finally moved the household from their old lot (it was a little buggy). This is the house I built for them to move to.

It looks better without the snow. (Keep scrolling for the progress pics on the building/landscaping)

Here we have the left wing, which houses the kitchen, dinning area, pantry, and library. We have the foyer in the middle, and billiard room behind that.

Here’s a better look at the library. I improved on it later.

Here’s a wider shot so you can see the layout better. To the right of the foyer is the music room, and the room opposite of the library is the sun-room/greenhouse. Behind the music room is the parlor,

Which you can see better in this picture. Next to the parlor is the art room.

The art room contains four easels, two sculpting stations, a whiteboard, and a street art kit. It’s usually just used by the plumbots while they’re not at their jobs or gardening.

Here is a shot of the second floor, which is probably the part of the house that has been changed the most. As you can see, at first I just threw in loft beds for roommates, which I disabled later. I also put the gym up there (in the right side).

Here is Storm’s room (the older daughter). She likes that costume trunk I put in there.

Activity in the art room. Lairyna has taken up sculpting.

Storm is making friends with the chickens.

I did some landscaping in the backyard. I eventually moved the gravestones in the back and put something else there.

I’m not sure what to call this structure. It’s just an outdoor hangout area I guess.

It has a pretty nice fountain. Lairyna went to each of those fireplaces to fireproof them. Just in case.

Here’s that improvement on the library I mentioned. I think it looks better this way.

The greenhouse plants are growing, and that gnome seems intrigued.

This one needs some context. Lairyna met an alien when he visited her old lot to look at her rock collection. They quickly became close. Not sure why he wore a duck belt, but this is Lairyna proposing to him.

He said yes!

Here is a close up of the kitchen.

And these are those upstairs rooms that used to be very boringly furnished. I made two of them into alchemy-themed rooms, and two became game rooms. Here we have Voohoon the alien and Lairyna playing juice pong.

Voohoon is playing dominoes with his step-daughter. (I forgot to take pictures of the private wedding)

He grew some awesome hair and settled in quite nicely.

I temporarily switched to a different save to play a vampire-warlock(witch) hybrid, and sent him to university. This is what one of his roommates painted. Think his major is fine art?

I didn’t take many pictures of
Richard, but he got invited to a costume party. He usually stays at home writing books, but he decided to go anyway, despite being a loner.

Here he is *ahem* “Sampling a hotdog”. Apparently the costume didn’t block his vampire fangs.

Hot-dog-man later went to a kid’s room to recover.

Switching back to our main household, Lairyna and Voohoon had a daughter! I hope Storm wanted a sibling.

The little one’s name is Valkerie.

I’m not sure how, but it appears that the crib was eating poor Lairyna’s legs. At least she’s distracted?

I moved Richard in with the LaFleurs. I think he and Lairyna have started their own book club.

Here is Richard’s room, on the third floor, nice and quiet so he can write his books in peace.

I’m not sure what to do with the rest of the third floor. If you have any suggestions please leave a comment!

The plumbots have been doing an awesome job in the greenhouse.

Here we have little Valkerie playing with her blocks. She has such pretty wings!

That spicy chili always makes for fun times. What happened was, he ate the chili, then went to put the bowl away in the food-making thing from into the future. Then this happened.

I converted the LaFleur’s old lot into a resort, and went with the Spanish style buildings.

It seems to work pretty well. They aren’t as hard to run as I expected. This is the first resort I’ve ever done in sims.

Voohoon went to check the mail dressed all fancy for some reason.

Voohoon: It is a very nice walkway. I couldn’t wear the duck after all.

Me: Alrighty then.

Here’s a progress picture for the landscaping.

Her drink is literally on fire.

Mr. Rorboro went to the pantry/canning room, and did this.

As for the pot lid, he might be using the force. But why is he cooking himself?

The greenhouse is looking great in my opinion.

Mr. Roboto spends a lot of time tending it.

This is what I replaced the tombstones with (I moved them to the town cemetery).

I’m thinking some hedges around the wall might improve it.

I finally remembered to have Lairyna light the fireplaces in the courtyard.

Another progress shot, but with snow.

I’m not sure which of the plumbots copied the other here.

Storm and Valkerie are getting along.

Again? This kind of thing keeps happening for some reason.

It’s a little scary with the alien eyes she got from her dad.

I built a watchtower in that space because it looked like we needed something there. I think it turned out pretty well.

It’s held up by pillars, and the two indoor rooms it has have windows for walls, essentially. I also gave it a little moat.

I put a few basic things inside, a small table with chairs, mini-fridge, short bookshelves, and a couple carpets for the first room.

And the second/top room got a few sofas, a couple sleeping bags for camping out in there, an all-in-one bathroom, and chess-table.

Time for the random bonus pictures!

Yes you’re seeing this correctly. It is a pizza. In a jar.

I’m not sure how this happened. But Lairyna somehow has five options at once. I went into CAS and it only shows the normal three, however.

And here is a very old screenshot I took of some street art one of my older sims did.

Hope you enjoyed! Check back next week for more shenanigans, and don’t forget to please leave a comment if you have an idea for what I should put on the third floor.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started